About Us

EVSCHS was incorporated in 1974 and has continued to oversee the provision of Seniors Housing in the District of Sicamous and Columbia Shuswap Regional District Area E since that time. EVSCHS was also granted Charitable Tax Status by Revenue Canada, and is able to issue receipts for donations.

EVSCHS provides a safe and vibrant community where the health and well-being of our senior population is supported and valued. We aim to provide a highest level of care for our residents while continuing to support the community of Sicamous. Our Common Room at The Haven is available to the Haven residents and the public by donation.

EVSCHS’s mandate is to make senior’s housing affordable in and around the Sicamous/Malakwa/Mara region and to provide safe and comfortable housing for those who qualify.

Housing Administrator, Phaedra Idzan


Rhona Martin


Fred Busch

Vice President

Matt Baumgartner


Shauna Syme


Trudy Simpson

Board Member

Constance Ladell

Board Member

Brian Thurgood

Board Member

Judy Moore

Board Member

Charlotte Sutherland

Board Member

Beryl Clifford

Board Member

Brenda Dalzell

Board Member

Mike Gavel

Board Member

Kelly Hesleton

Board Member

Susan Cameron

Board Member